5.12.09

Ginger-2Putting flowers on my sister’s grave this afternoon, because it’s her birthday, I realized that she would have been 40 years old. I hadn’t thought about it before now. I can’t imagine Ginger being 40. I miss her and I’m terribly emotional today. I wonder often what she’d think of my kids. I know she’d love that Philip because he’s a baller like she was and has the same carefree attitude about life; and she’d love Rachel with all her funky shoes– Ginger was a shoeaholic although hers were mostly basketball shoes; she’d love Sari Beri, her chocolate chip cookies and how much she looks like “us”; and Thomas, she’d love him because he’s the one person that might be taller than she was. I miss the sister relationship. I often wish I’d had a brother as well– wow, that was random. Sometimes when I see sisters that are close I get a little bit jealous and wonder if Ginger and I could of had that kind of relationship. I’m sure we could have if I’d ever learned to play basketball. Maybe she would of liked Starbucks as much as I. Maybe she’s at the gates of Heaven waiting for momma :/ Lots of thoughts going through my head today… lots of emotion…

I just had to add these pics of Ginger and Sari Beri. I think they were both about kindergarten when these were taken. I always thought they looked amazingly alike and that Sari Beri was maybe a gift from God to help us heal 🙂

gingerSarah

0 Responses to “5.12.09”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 96,119 hits

