Archive for July 27th, 2008

7.27.08

The flight home was interesting. Didn’t get first class, but we did get the bulkhead seats which means great leg room but you can’t stow anything under the seat in front of you HA! cause there’s NOT a seat in front of you. Fortunately, the overhead luggage compartment just above us was empty enough for our carry on.

As soon as we arrived home I headed to the doctors office and got in to see my doctor right away. He was somewhat encouraging, telling me what I had already thought of, that many girls go to high-end spas and pay lots of $$$ for a peel like I got on my face and I got it for free!– not a chemical peel, but a solar peel. He wanted to give me a steroid injection but I don’t do injections and opted for a weeks worth of pills instead. I know… I’m a wimp! Anyway… I’m on day 3 of the steroid pills, the sunburn is MUCH improved. I was even able to put on makeup this morning, something I haven’t done for a week. The swelling is almost completely gone.

Vacation seems a blur. A week used to seem like it was long enough but this past week seemed to go by with blazing speed! I’m hoping we get to go back in November 🙂

I saw 130 this morning– a GRAND event coming off a week of vacation! I haven’t run for a week– since last Monday. Once I got so sunburned [last Monday afternoon] running was simply out of the question. That was a real bummer since I so enjoy running on the beach 😦 Tomorrow morning I’ll get back on the mill.

This is going to be a VERY busy week. Tieing up loose ends at the office, Sari Beri has a couple of doctor appointments, we have the BIG yard sale on Saturday, volleyball practice begins, and there’s more… Lots going on! Busy week!

I have been presented with several opportunities over the past weeks when it comes to the future, and am eagerly awaiting to see what road I shall take. So many possibilities…


July 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Patsy Burnette's Facebook profile
Help end world hunger

Psalm 19:1-3

"The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork...There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard."

Blog Stats

  • 114,899 hits